top of page

What Is NLP?

Updated: Feb 4, 2019

If you're here I'm assuming you're curious about what it is I am up to with all this NLP talk!


So, I decided to dive down the NLP rabbit hole as a part of my own personal growth because I believe in the Law of Attraction and mastering your mind to attract the life you want and this fit in SO perfectly with that for me.


NLP is also known as Neuro Linguistic Programming and it's just a fancy way of saying strengthening our relationship with our subconscious mind. Neuro - neurology, Linguistic - language, Programming - how that neural language functions. It's learning how to use language to reprogram your nervous system. NLP helps create change at a neurological level. It is pretty cool! We all have things that are stuck in the back of our minds, that has been there for so long that we don't even know what they are anymore. These are the things that hold us back, it is just the old programs that are running in the background deep in the subconscious. With NLP there are techniques, tricks and principles that help us to rewrite that programming so that it serves us instead of hinders us.


There is really a LOT behind all this but the techniques that you can use are super simple and can lead to some pretty impressive breakthroughs. Almost whatever you can think of, NLP will probably be able to make a difference. I have been applying these principles in my own life and without them I don't think I would have the courage to be writing this right now or practicing these principles on whoever will give me the time of day! LOL


Check out the video below as I talk about how I relate NLP to cannabis.


I also have a few free units in my facebook group with videos and PDF files with tools you can put to work to start creating positive change right away! Join us if you're into the whole conscious cannabis movement because that's what ya girl is all about ;)


21 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page